Pam’s Big News

Dear friends and colleagues,
It is with great joy and a little nervousness that I tell you I will be retiring at the end of this summer, 2015. I want everyone to hear the story straight from me, and have decided a letter is the best vehicle.

SUNY Delhi has been incredibly good to me, and I hope I have made a difference and given back in some meaningful ways. I love our campus, our dedicated faculty and staff, and our richly diverse body of students.

I certainly imagined working a few more years, but personal circumstances are driving me to retire early. I am excited about the life ahead with my family and friends, and starting a totally new kind of “To Do” list. Those of you who know me know how much I enjoy being outdoors: hiking, birding, biking, gardening and am an avid concert goer. There are many places in this world to explore (Italy, Thailand, Scotland top the list), and I want to travel while I can. I also look forward to keeping in touch with many of you and hearing about the new directions Delhi is heading towards in the future.

I am confident we will be able to find a fantastic, dynamic new director to lead the Resnick Library into the next generation. Delhi is a great place to work for someone who likes to get her hands dirty, wear lots of hats, move fast, and work with a great staff. The college is in good shape, we have a beautiful library and learning center with resources and services highly valued by our faculty and students.

As plans for a search get underway, I will keep the campus community informed.  Meanwhile, I have a full semester ahead of me. If you have questions for me, I’m here!

Thank all of you for making Delhi a great place to work and a hard place to leave.
~ Pam Peters, Resnick Library Director

Leave a Reply

